RSS

Alterative training continues (delayed and short)

16 Jul

Alterative training continues

Well my back of the pack running career is still on hold. My swimming and riding is on the forefront. I have been riding a few days a week and I have been having fun last week I did a night ride. Got the lights out charged them up and rolled. I can’t tell you the last time I had that much fun on a bike. It really made me feel like a kid again. Saturday I went out for a ride plan was 30 miles but I cut it short at 25, the heat climbed quickly and I was ill prepared. The ride started around 8:30 and the temp was 81* I did not eat a pre ride meal I just grabbed 2 water bottles and went. As I got to mile 18-19 I was really feeling as if I had nothing left in the tank the humidity was high and I had been keeping a pace of 16.5 mph. I stopped at a store and got a Gatorade and continued my way home. By time I got home the temp was 91* and very humid. I was bummed that I chopped 5 miles off but I’ll make those up down the road.

Swimming has been going well although sometimes I feel that I am not seeing any improvement. I feel like my times are always  within 1-2 mins and I cannot tell if my endurance is going up or not. This is becoming frustrating to me I am like anyone else I want to see results.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2012 in Biking, Swimming

 

Leave a Reply

 
