RSS

I got to do it again!!!!

17 Jul

I got the all clear to run again!!! Friday I went for a run it was like a party I met up with John and we went for a 4 mile run. This was the route that we took  map  It was slow goings at first the average pace was 12 min mile that includes a total of 10 mins walking. It felt good I was a little sore and the IT’s and the hip flexor tightened up but with stretching and rest it went away. I have PT today again and I will be looking for the ok to continue running. I plan to take it slow and I am not sure that I will be running any races this year I still have hope for the half in Detroit but not much else.

 Sunday I got up and ran a few errands and then I got the bike out guess what it was hot again. I mixed up some heed so that I would fare better than last Sunday. I went out and planned to ride 20 to 30 and I got the 20 that I planned. I got about 10 miles thought to myself those clouds look dark but it’s not going to rain well I was wrong.  On my way home the sky opened up on me part of me was like this is awesome I can cool down, the other part of me was thinking these car have not slowed down one bit. All in all I had a good ride and my average pace was 15.5. Here is a map of my ride map.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 17, 2012 in Biking, Running

 

Leave a Reply

 
